Organizing Committees 2017-12-06T14:47:10+00:00

Organizing Committees

The committees organizing OceanObs’19 are Program, Local Organizing, and Sponsors. 

The Program Committee will coordinate the community scientific input for OceanObs’19, build the program, and provide communications and outreach guidance. The Local Organizing Committee will coordinate the logistical aspects of OceanObs’19. The committee is working in Honolulu to execute the conference.The Sponsorship Committee will coordinate the financial and intellectual engagement for OceanObs’19. The committee will represent the sponsor interests in building the program and outcomes for the conference.  

If you’re interested in committee updates, sign up for our mailing list or reach out to or any of the support staff. 

Program Committee Co-Chairs

Sabrina Speich
Sabrina SpeichEcole Normale Supérieur
Minhan Dai
Minhan DaiXiamen University
Tony Lee
Sanae Chiba

Local Organizing Committee Co-Chairs

Support Staff:

✉   Andrea McCurdy, UCAR

Bruce Howe
Bruce HoweUniversity of Hawaii at Manoa
Jim Potemra
Jim PotemraIntl Pacific Research Center

 Sponsor Committee Co-Chairs

Support Staff:

✉   Katy Hill, GCOS/GOOS

Eric Lindstrom
Eric LindstromNASA
Martin Visbeck
Martin VisbeckGEOMAR
Weidong Yu
Weidong YuSOA